Technical Committee Meeting: Reduce Exposure to Flooding | 20 January 2021

A virtual Technical Committee Meeting led by Dr. Rex Cruz, Deputy Team Leader and ICZM and CCA Expert of the Study Team, was held via zoom application on 20 January 2021. The meeting focused on the details of the Reduce Exposure to Flooding as one of the six (6) priority measures of the MBSDMP.

The discussions include strategies, action plans, and programs, projects and activities (PAPs) on reducing exposure to flooding in Manila Bay.

The meeting was attended by representatives from various agencies and organizations such as Wetlands International Philippines, Reynulfo Juan Management Consultancy Services, DENR-River Basin Coordinating Office (DENR-RBCO), DENR-Biodiversity Management Bureau (DENR-BMB), Tractebel, Philippine Coast Guard (PCG), the Netherlands Embassy, EcoWaste Coalition, UPLB-Institute of Biological Sciences (UPLB-IBS), Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH), National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA), DA-Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources (DA-BFAR), Philippine Reclamation Authority (PRA), League of Cities of the Philippines (LCP), Laguna Lake Development Authority (LLDA), Government of Netherlands, World Wildlife Fund Philippines (WWF-PH), Department of Transportation (DOTr), Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR), Metro Manila Development Authority (MMDA), DENR-Manila Bay Coordinating Office (MBCO), PNP-Maritime Group (PNP-MG), National Transmission Corporation (NTC), DENR-Mines and Geosciences Bureau (DENR-MGB), Ateneo de Manila University (ADMU), University of the Philippines Los Banos Foundation Inc. (UPLBFI), Metropolitan Waterworks and Sewerage System Corp. (MWSS), Philippine Rural Reconstruction Movement (PRRM), Deltares, from the local government units of Macabebe, Quezon City, Pasig City, Hagonoy, Bacoor City.

Presentation on the MBSDMP Overview is available here.

Presentation on the topic is available here.